Because I’m Free is a collection of easy-going, thought-provoking, soul-infused folk songs, with a bluesy, jazzy feel.  Written, composed and performed by Leah Kirrane, the message in the music is deep but light, sober yet fun.  It will have you tapping your feet, snapping your fingers, and feeling inspired.

Though normally just a girl and her guitar, the album includes the accompaniment of Ilse Maré on keyboard/piano, Wynand Maré on drums, Sunny Principe on bass, Jaime Negrão on lead guitar, and Neil Fishwick on harmonica.   

Album release date September 21, 2019
1. Blow Me Down
2.  Wall Street
3. Say What?
4. Crazy Cockamamie Lady
5. Because I'm Free
6. Wake Up!
7. What I Like
8. I Don't Know
9. Hello Sunshine
10. We Are One
More to come
Subscribe for updates